top of page
Search

Fresh Start Calls for Fresh Ideas- Trevin Bass Announces Candidacy for JCPS School Board

Dear Community Members,


I am excited to announce my candidacy for the Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS) Board of Education for district 4. As a passionate advocate for quality education and a dedicated member of our community, I believe it is time to bring fresh ideas and a renewed commitment to our schools and community.

Our children and families deserve the best educational opportunities, and I am committed to ensuring that every student has access to the resources they need to succeed. My platform focuses on:

1. Improving Educational Outcomes: By advocating for rigorous academic standards and innovative teaching methods, I aim to elevate the learning experience for all students.

2. Supporting Teachers and Staff: Our educators are the backbone of our schools. I will work to provide them with the support, training, and compensation they deserve.

3. Enhancing School Safety and Transportation : Ensuring a safe and nurturing environment for our students is important. I will prioritize initiatives that enhance both physical, emotional and transportation safety in our schools.

4. Fostering Community Engagement: I believe in the power of collaboration. By encouraging active participation from parents, students, and community members, and PTAs we can build a stronger and more inclusive school system.

5. Promoting Equity and Inclusion: Every student, regardless of their background, should have equal access to educational opportunities. I will champion policies that promote diversity, equity, and inclusion within our schools.


As a long-time resident of louisville, a former PTA president and vice president of fundraising, legislative assistant for Distrct 3 and a parent of JCPS students, I understand the challenges and opportunities facing our district. I bring a unique perspective, combining professional expertise with a personal commitment to the success of our schools.

I am eager to listen to your concerns, ideas, and aspirations for our schools. Together, we can create a brighter future for our children and our community. I humbly ask for your support and your vote in the upcoming election.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,


Trevin Bass

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HEALTH IS WEALTH

Challenge yourself, your friends, and your circle to make better healthy choices in life. Join Trevin and his crew as we share our...

Black and Brown MENtal Health

Come out and join First Neighborhood Place for an empowering evening of open discussion catered to and for men. A safe space for support...

Comments


bottom of page